Cat King System


Chapter 3 — Orange Tabby Cat (3)


T/N: I’m into this kind of novels lately, and I hope a translator would pick this up. I might be only doing the first arc till someone would get this. This is MTL-ed


Yu Jiatang could not get what the King said was simple. In order not to hiccup on the first mission, he decided to fight for some benefits for himself.

“King, you see that I’m a novice. It’s not appropriate to give me this difficult task, right? Fighting wits with the child traffickers; even the police have a hard time let alone a cat.”

“You’re not an ordinary cat.” King reminded him to remember that he has a human soul.

“But I’m an ordinary newbie ah. I have a novice package for playing a game. It doesn’t make sense to do such a difficult task without even a novice package ba?”

Hearing this, King’s reaction was particularly strong, and immediately said, “I’m a system with great integrity. I will never do anything to embezzle the benefits of the host. You must be thinking too much.”

Yu Jiatang: …… Before you said this, I really didn’t know.

“How about this, your strength value is now 25 and I will increase it to 50.” King was a little flustered when he saw that he was silent for fear that he could not think of a way to complain about him.

“50? What can 50 do? Scratch the face of the child trafficker ma?”

King: ……

“With a 50 strength value, under your full force, you should be able to tear the whole person in half.”

Yu Jiatang was surprised for a moment and didn’t expect the strength value to seem to have not much value and the effect was so impressive. However, King is not even willing to give him some food on credit. With such a stingy system, it’s impossible for him to suddenly become generous and give him such a powerful golden fist, right?

“Tell me the truth, King. Did you swallow a lot of my newbie benefits?” Yu Jiatang wiped the cat’s face with his paw and felt that it was not easy for him to live. He was about to fight with the child traffickers, it was supposed to be a system of divine assist but it was exploiting and pitting his benefits.

King: “……It’s not much. It’s like this, you listen to me……”

“I won’t listen, I won’t listen. Hurry up and take all my stuff out!”

“Can’t take it out.”

“What?” What do you mean you can’t take it out?

King said embarrassedly, “This is what happened. Some time ago, I met an elegant and gentle System Ge. However, seeing the other party is really energy-consuming and cost cat coins, so I just…….borrowed your novice gift pack first.”

Ge: Elder Brother

Yu Jiatang couldn’t understand, “Why do you need something, don’t you ask your System Ge to borrow it?”

“Because the other party doesn’t know me ya.

Ya: similar to that of ‘ah’. I just kept the pinyin.

“He is the star system of our industry and he is amazing. The host task it brought out is rated and the worst is also above level A. I don’t know how many systems privately have a good opinion for him, where will they meet this rookie.”

“I only recently became a fan of him because we were not in the same group before and I didn’t know him.”

Yu Jiatang: …… You make it sound like you’ve learned more about the other party now.

“So in the end, you still haven’t explained why you ignore professional ethics and do things like embezzling my benefits.” As a teacher, Yu Jiatang almost committed an occupational disease and gave King a good lecture.

“Don’t be angry. I will certainly compensate you for something better in the future. The novice gift pack only has cat coins and shopping coupons. What you need most now is to improve your strength; money is something that is outside your body.”

Yu Jiatang said indifferently, “No, no, no. What I need is worldly possessions.”
King knew that he was in the wrong, he had no choice but to say, “How about this, I’ll give you some more compensation, as long as I am within authority, I can give you three things to compensate you.”


“I want to be able to eat an unlimited number of Manchu Han Imperial Feast,1 Six Nation’s Famous Dishes2, and all kinds of snacks, as well as; the 《Nine Yin Sutras》3; and the 《Lingbo Weibu》4……well, that’s all.

King: ……

“I think I’d better get an advance on my salary with the organization and return the money to you, and then unbind with you ba. You are an idealistic and ambitious host, I don’t think I can satisfy you at this level :)”


I’ll just put the last notes here in the end since it’s closer.
1 Manchu Han Imperial Feast:

4. 六国名菜(Six Nation’s Famous Dishes): link not sure if it’s this one?
5. Nine Yin Sutras: The manual is a compilation of numerous scrolls and ancient scriptures pertaining to psychic powers, healing techniques, martial arts classics and Taoist philosophy. link
6. Lingbo Weibu: I think this is all about martial arts. link


[Chapter 2] [CKS] [Chapter 3]

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started